Subscribe for scholarship alert.
Be among the first to know whenever new Drue Heinz Literature Prize scholarship is going on. Enter your email address and click the Subscribe button ↓
Like our website? Follow us on Facebook

Drue Heinz Literature Prize Scholarships

The Drue Heinz Literature Prize is a major American literary award for short fiction in the English language. This prize of the University of Pittsburgh Press in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States was initiated in 1981 by Drue Heinz and developed by Frederick A. Hetzel. It has recognized and supported writers of short fiction and made their work available to readers around the world. The award is open to writers who have published a book-length collection of fiction or at least three short stories or novellas in commercial magazines or literary journals. Manuscripts are judged anonymously by nationally known writers; past judges have included Robert Penn Warren, Joyce Carol Oates, Raymond Carver, Margaret Atwood, Russell Banks, Michael Chabon, Frank Conroy, Richard Ford, John Edgar Wideman, Nadine Gordimer, and Rick Moody. The prize carries a cash award of $15,000 and publication by the University of Pittsburgh Press.

Popular Scholarships

Scholarship Tips

Cookies help us analyze your behavior in order to improve your experience; and third parties use them to create personalized advertising. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy and Cookie Policy. Ok