Subscribe for scholarship alert.
Be among the first to know whenever new Berkeley Prize scholarship is going on. Enter your email address and click the Subscribe button ↓
Like our website? Follow us on Facebook

Berkeley Prize Scholarships

The international Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence (BERKELEY PRIZE) was founded and continues to be led by Raymond Lifchez, Professor of Architecture and City & Regional Planning at the University of California, Berkeley College of Environmental Design (CED), through the result of a generous gift to the CED's Department of Architecture by the late Judith Lee Stronach. Now celebrating twenty years of its existence, the BERKELEY PRIZE has had more than 2100 undergraduate architecture students participate from 69 countries and has presented 131 awards to 126 student winners. The first year of the PRIZE (1998-99) was a design competition limited to undergraduate students in two venerable San Francisco Bay Area colleges: CED in Berkeley (opened 1959, with antecedents to 1905); and the Architecture Division of the, then, California College of Art and Crafts in San Francisco (opened in 1984, with antecedents to 1907). Ray thought that it would be valuable to foster a sister relationship with another school of architecture that because of its close proximity would allow for the interchange of students and faculty. To initiate this potential relationship, the BERKELEY PRIZE was started. The competition topic was the Architect Meets the Nursing Home.

Popular Scholarships

Scholarship Tips

Cookies help us analyze your behavior in order to improve your experience; and third parties use them to create personalized advertising. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy and Cookie Policy. Ok