Subscribe for scholarship alert.
Be among the first to know whenever new Africa Food Prize scholarship is going on. Enter your email address and click the Subscribe button ↓
Like our website? Follow us on Facebook

Africa Food Prize Scholarships

The Africa Food Prize, originally the Yara Prize, is an annual award for contributions to African agriculture.

In 2016, the Yara Prize became the Africa Food Prize, a $100,000 annual award.As of 2021, the Africa Food Price Committee is chaired by Olusegun Obasanjo, former president of Nigeria.

The first Africa Food Price winner was Kayano F. Nwanze, president of the International Fund for Agricultural Development. Obasanjo stated that "Dr. Nwanze's accomplishments on behalf of African farmers are a reminder of what's possible when you combine passion, good ideas, commitment, focus, hard work and dedication

Popular Scholarships

Scholarship Tips

Cookies help us analyze your behavior in order to improve your experience; and third parties use them to create personalized advertising. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy and Cookie Policy. Ok