Subscribe for scholarship alert.
Be among the first to know whenever new National Agency for the Great Green Wall (NAGGW) scholarship is going on. Enter your email address and click the Subscribe button ↓
Like our website? Follow us on Facebook

National Agency for the Great Green Wall (NAGGW) Scholarships

      • NAGGW 2023 Youth Volunteers Program

      • The NAGGW Youth Volunteers program is aimed at increasing the level of advocacy and accelerating income-generating activities, especially among the women and youth in the Great Green Wall Frontline communities in the 11 frontline states (Borno, Yobe, Jigawa, Kano, Katsina, Zamfara, Sokoto, Kebbi, Ba ... read more and apply

The National Agency for the Great Green Wall (NAGGW) was established by Act of Parliament in 2015 to pursue the laudable vision of the African Union and its Heads of State and Governments when they adopted and launched the Great Green Wall in the Sahel and Sahara Initiative (GGWSSI).

The GGWSSI involves a range of stakeholders including National Governments, International Organizations, the Private Sector and Civil Society who all work together under the coordination of Pan African Great Green Wall (PAGGW) to combat land degradation and improve the livelihoods of the affected communities. International partners such as the United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification (UNCCD), Food and Agricultural Organization (FAO), World Bank, Global Environment Facility (GEF), the European Union (EU), and the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) among others have mobilized substantial investments to push forward the implementation of GGW Initiative.

The initiative which effectively commenced in Nigeria in 2013, is centred on the efforts to combat land degradation, drought and desertification and other menace orchestrated by impacts of climate change and a strive in the implementation process to improve on the livelihoods of the affected communities and reduce apparent manifestation of poverty and building the resilience of the people on the phenomena of climate change. The GGWSSI spanned from Djibouti to Senegal and involves eleven (11) countries (Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Sudan, Chad, Niger, Nigeria, Mali, Burkina Faso, Senegal, and Mauritania). 

Popular Scholarships

Scholarship Tips

Cookies help us analyze your behavior in order to improve your experience; and third parties use them to create personalized advertising. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy and Cookie Policy. Ok